Tuesday, June 07, 2011

Your 2010-11 AHL Champions

The Binghamton Senators celebrate their first ever AHL Championship

Just moments ago, our very own Binghamton Senators won the 2010-11 Calder Cup as champions of the American Hockey League, winning the series in 6 games after a 3-2 win tonight. Robin Lehner was named playoff MVP and Ryan Keller had the game winning goal. An amazing end to a fantastic season for the B-Sens. Congrats to the team, , the coaching staff, the city of Binghamton, all the fans, Binghamton fans in Ottawa and B-Sens beat writer Joy Lindsay. It appears the future may be bright in Ottawa sooner than we may have thought.

Thoughts on the championship?


Anonymous said...

What does everyone think of Bryan and Tim Murray now? Took their time and piece by piece built Bingo. Four years later they win!!

Huge win for the entire organization!

Now let the Murrays do their thing at the Draft!!

Looking forward to it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous said...

Awesome! Well done Bingo!!!