Monday, January 23, 2012

NHL Logic


So after referee Dan O'Rourke refused to give Erik Karlsson the clear call late in the 3rd after he was tripped on Saturday afternoon because he said that he was a diver, what does the NHL do? Do they punish a ref for admitting that he's biased? Of course not. They have him ref the Sens next game instead. NHL logic people. How is this not a bigger story?

Thoughts?

2 comments:

boobs said...

wouldn't he probably already have been scheduled to do this game anyway?

Stephen Smith said...

yes probably but you can make a change when it comes out that he said he didnt give him the call because he thinks he's a diver. Not fair to keep him on otherwise